Mazz’s Joe Lopez breaks his silence…. (exclusive article on RamiroBurr.com)

mazz20lopezjoesmuscles150Hot off the presses, the following article was just posted on Ramiro Burr’s website:

Love him or hate him, Joe Lopez, formerly of Grupo Mazz, will go down in history as one of the greatest, most popular – and controversial – singers in Tejano music. The serious criminal charges, his guilty verdict and the aftermath of broken families, has supporters and detractors on all sides. In this exclusive interview, correspondent Ramon Hernandez gets ‘his side of the story.’

Click HERE to go to RamiroBurr.com to read the article.

Bookmark and Share

64 responses to “Mazz’s Joe Lopez breaks his silence…. (exclusive article on RamiroBurr.com)

  1. Your’er the best, will never be no other like you, never. I have been listing to your music since 1989, an still do. In my car only play you, my iPod only you, my box in the garage which I do excercise only you. My kids grew up with your music and danced to it!!
    And most of all your music has gotten me thru the sad and bad times, it always cheered me up.
    Guilty or innocent that’s between you and God. I hate that this has happened because since you left music out there is not good, I haven’t been to a dance in years because of the music. Hope to see you soon playing your awesome music and to hear your wonderful voice. God Bless
    Lady

  2. Pingback: Tejano Music Headquarters Janie’s Record Shop

  3. Joe my husband & I met yu @ Bee’s Island club in Houston Tx.but we’re from Brownville Tx, & we r yur fans we support yu all the way God bless yu & keep yur head up high with lots of faith♥

  4. Amalia G. Montez

    Joe I’ll keep u in my prayers . I will always listen to ur music. Hang in there soon we’ll meet again

  5. JOE LOPEZ IS INNOCENT AND I BELIEVE HE WAS WRONGLY CONVICTED , HE TRIED TO HELP FAMILY OUT AND THIS IS HOW HE GETS REPAID THEY TRIED TO BLACK MAIL HIM AND WHEN THAT BACKFIRED THEY DRUMMED UP THIS STORY AND SINCE IT WAS A CHILD THEY HAD NO PROBLEM PICKING HIM UP . HOW SAID THAT FAMILY WOULD TURN ON EACH OTHER WHY DO I BELIEVE IN HIS INNOCENCE WELL HIS ENTIRE TRIAL WAS WRONG HE HAD COUNCIL THAT DID NOT DO THERE JOB HE WAS NOT ALLOWED TO GET ON THE STAND THE DNA TESTING AT THE TIME WA NOT AS ACCURATE OR MODERN THE DA THAT PROSECUTED JOE WAS DIRTY HE HAS CONVICTED MANY INNOCENT PEOPLE AND FOR HIS CRIMES HE TOO WAS SENT TO PRISON WHEN JOES TEAM TRIED TO GET A NEW DNA TESTING THE DA CONTINUED TO DENY HIM ACCESS WHEN THEY FINALLY AGREED JOES LAWYER FILLED THE MOTION AND IT WAS DENIED STATING THAT PAPER WORK WAS FILLED A DAY LATE AS I SAID HE HAD LOUSY COUNCIL HIS LAWYER DID NOT FIGHT HARD ENOUGH AND THE MOST CRUCIAL THING IS THAT JOE WAS OFFERED A PLEA DEAL THAT IF HE ADMITTED TO RAPING MOLESTING HIS YOUNG NIECE HE WOULD GET A REDUCED SENTENCE AND JOE SAID ABSOLUTELY NOT HE ALSO SAID I WILL NOT PLEA TO SOMETHING I DID NOT DO ! HE COULD HAVE BEEN OUT ALREADY BUT HE SAID THE TRUTH ….FREE JOE LOPEZ

  6. You are in my prayers Joe! My compadre and I would go on fishing trips listening to your great music. Our kids remember our great times anytime they hear your songs. Keep strong and in prayer!

  7. Joe Lopez has a lawyer from Houston who is fighting to get the DNA evidence retested with more sophisticated methods. Please visit n share his website, http://www.freejoelopez.com. Thanks n God bless.

  8. Vielmehr könne auch ein Verzehr von 3 g Zimt am Tag auch noch in dem Einfassen normaler Ernährungsgewohnheiten liegen.
    Jenseits einen integrierten Hugo Sekt Bildeditor werden Sie selbst völlig einfach eine Nachbearbeitung
    jener eigenen Bilder vornehmen viele der so optimal an jenes Etikett anpassen.

    Jenen Nachhaltigkeitspakt von HAKA, jener Hugo Cocktail cateringgroup auch
    die Oberndorfer bringt Geschäftsführer Gerhard Hackl mitsamt Prosecco den Punkt: „Was gibts Prosecco Ehrlicheres als sobald auch in jener oberösterreichischen Küche das oberösterreichische IBOSCHHugo Sekt vom ehrlichen oberösterreichischen Caterer cateringgroup zubereitet wird.

  9. After reading some of the comments im surprised at how many people r judges n the court oflaws there is only one true judge n ee all no who that is God n I think he’s the that said let him who is without sin cast the first stone only Joe n God no the truth so I say to Joe I learned this n rehab you can only live ur life 24hrs at a time what happened yesterday u cant go back n right whatever u jus focus on today

  10. CHAPARRITA DE ORO

    I DONT KNOW WHAT HAPPENED BUT THERE R 2 SIDES 2 EVERY STORY.AND I THINK HE WAS SET UP I LUV HIS MUSIC ALWAYS HAVE ALWAYS WILLL!!!!!

  11. Wendy Martinez

    Please does anybody knows the information from Joe Lopez so we can write him. My husband grew up with his songs and he wants to write him so please if you do know where to write him email me back at windy_05_2005@hotmail.com please put on the topic Joe Lopez so I know it doesn’t go to the junk mail. I would live thankful to you for the whole like since my husband is a senior citizen now and he would love to write Joe
    God Bless you !
    Wendy

    • In case you still need the answer to your question…
      Fans may write to Joe Lopez at the following address:
      1399866
      RAMSEY UNIT W-1-6
      1100 FM 655
      ROSHARON TX 77583

      • Thank you for your response what a coincidence I l live in Rosharon also, but unfortunately can’t go and visit him so I will be writing him soon. Thanks again.

  12. joe no matter what anyone says whether you are guilty or not you will be the greatest tejano singer that ever lived you are indeed a living legend still play your music at every party i have and everyone loves it may God bless you and best wishes i grew up loving your music and will die loving your music
    thanks for leaving us a great legacy your music R.MUNOZ
    zapata,tx

  13. I agree that if the Lord promises to make our sins as white as snow He will, because is not One that He should lie. Who are we that we should judge we sin at every step, the ones that know Christ and know that they know they are sinners and can ask for forgiveness. Those that don’t know the beauty of Gods Love & Mercy are missing out on such a beautiful gift that no man or woman or thing, or money can fulfill. Being saved does not mean we’ll never sin again, it just means that we know that there is forgiveness in the Precious Blood of Jesus that makes us whole again.

  14. Dear Joe: I dont listen to Tejano music anymore. The last time I saw you perform you seemed like a very different person. I had gone to one of your concerts in ’93 & I was very disappointed. You had show up late to the dance, you looked wasted, & you slurred through most of your songs. When last I saw you Iwas astonished on how mature & responsible you had become. I was unaware that you had been arrested & tried I wish you best of luck if you appeal.

  15. Leo the keyboard player, we all know you have always been a good person . We all know your innocent. Will keep praying for you! You’ll be out real soon with gods help. Bro. Tx

  16. Hi,im JR with the band Nuestra Familia from colorado,can you please add our website?thanks….

  17. OH MY BAD!
    BIG HUGE CHINGON de shout outs to the RGV Mcallen lived there on and off since 1968 20 yrs total….La Paloma…La Zavala Nolana and 23rd….orale….simone

  18. Joe and I first met at red lobster in mcallen back in 1991 i had the pleasure of becoming the groups server when they were in town…being from the bronx was funny to mazz…jimmy told me I was the only chicano in NYC…I usually met up with them at the embassy after concert did this only once…I corresponded with Joe over a short period of time I have to admit that I feel stongly in my heart that this is a wrongful conviction…its a what i call a ‘star-struck’ crime against this man…like MJ (rip)…
    I hope to resume communication with Joe in due time…I have very special and advanced computer skills and I will reveal what the REAL truth is: JOE LOPEZ ES INOCENTE y la verdad lo libera…
    bronxbull52
    NKRI

    • I feel the same way, so what ever needs to be done to get to the truth and set this man FREE.

    • Could you get his address I want to write to him I wrote once but lost the address or do you know where I can get again and he never answered my letter, so I don’t know if he got it Thank You
      Marie

  19. I didn’t know the Lord was in prison? What a joke ! Tejano music will go on without him.

    • God is everywhere…..we all did things in the past, whether big or small, and not proud of it….but once we accept the Lord all is forgiven and forgotten…

  20. Martha Villarreal

    Hello Joe. A wonderful memory of my young life, when i attended the Fort Bend Fair grounds concert and you arrived in a helicopter!! Awesome! I have many memories of your concerts and dance halls back in the 80’s.
    Best time ever for me! Miss you and your music!! God Bless !!

  21. HELLO JOE FIRST OF ALL KEEP UP THE FAITH & THANK GOD I DON’T KNOW WHAT HAPPEN ONLY GOD KNOWS BUT I DOUBT YOU ARE THE MUSICIAN OR PERSON TO EVER GO THROUGH THIS REMEMBER EVERY SINNER HAS PAST AND DESERVES REDEMPTION SO JUST KEEP YOUR HEAD UP AND PRAY TO THE LORD HE IS THE ONLY ONE THAT COUNTS OK SO I HOPE YOUR DOING GOOD AND WRITING SOME GOOD SONG LIKE YOU ALWAYS HAVE WOULD LOVE TO HEAR YOU RECORD A CD DEVOTED TO THE LORD WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THE STATUS OF YOUR RELEASE

  22. Hey Joe, How’s it going. miss your music, I think you’re a stand up guy, so keep the faith. hope to see you, soon, in Chicago…..

  23. joe i am a fan of yours from laredo texas i really miss you cause you are and eill be the best tejano best singer may god bless you quide you i still hear your music and you will always remain my best of the best deep inside my heart i will keep you in my prayers deep i miss you i love yoyu as well with all my heart my husband fely jealous cause i always have told him you are good looking and handsome in other words you are awesomegod bless you my dear joe.faith dont forget is all we need

  24. Keep the faith Joe we were neighbors por la Harrison we always admired your music still do Joe.

  25. This guy had been preying on underage girls for years at concerts and elsewhere. He’s a loser who finally got what he deserved. How appropriate that once he’s behind bars he suddenly finds redemption. Funny how that didn’t happen when he was hitting on 17 year olds and nose-down on the powder. Good riddance.

  26. pinche joe bien contentote por echar a perder su carrera lo dicho . dios les da talento .. y estos mal agradecidotes lo echan a perder .pendejo

  27. I will always remember your music. Can hardly wait until you are out to hear your voice again.

  28. Mary Helen Garcia

    Dear Joe, you and I don’t really know each other but your music is in all my cars but mostly, in my heart… I am today a successful educated mother of three. At one time in my youth I was struggling through my history classes and one professor knew how much I liked your music and so we made a deal. He promised to introduce us. I can honestly tell you, I never failed a class after that. We did not get to meet till much later but thanks to you and Medrano I made it. I would like to say Thank you and I hope to meet you again. Keep making beautiful music and until we meet again…. may god bless you. …MHG.

  29. Love your music hopefully one day you will be out …we need more old school tejano music couldn’t belive how family could do such a thing .But we r going to leave it in gods hands many prayers go out to you. take care you really did a big apperance change……

  30. SANDRA HERNANDEZ

    Hi uncle Joe. well we haven’t heard from you in a long time..well I hope you are doing well and Your nephew and I miss you very much… we hope to have you home soon tio…and we leave our faith in gods hands and hope he brings you home soon.. I miss you lots and miss watching you preform … my heart is with you and so are my prayers…with all my love uncle Joe..I miss you

  31. hi joe as they say a good singer will allways be a good singer no mater what i will pray for u n dont lose hope we will be seeingu on stage singing . n i love ur music god be with u

  32. We r still waiting, and will wait until u come out. Don’t give up on hope God will not abandon u. Your music is stronger than ever. So long 4 now until we meet again love you.

  33. We r still waiting, and will wait until u come out. Your music is stronger than ever. Don’t give up on hope God will not abandon you. So long 4 now until we meet again.

  34. hi joe Ilove you and your music forever. Actually im listening Ya te olvide and almost crying with te memories.
    Im from Monterrey Mexico

  35. Hello Joe! Oh Joe, how the tejano music world misses you! You have no idea how very sad all your fans are that this injustice has been done to you. All of your fans in Austin, Texas miss you so much. I remember you often and will keep you in my prayers. Keep your faith in our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ because there is no problem too big for him to solve. Unfortunately for us he solves them on his own timetable. Keep praying and asking God for guidance n your life Joe, he will see you through this. We love you Joe and we will never forget you. We are waiting for when you get out and come to Austin, Texas to Tejano Ranch and we will all have a GREAT BIG WELCOME BACK PARTY. God Bless you Joe.

  36. God Bless you Joe God will be with you alot of us don’t believe I can’t believe that you would do a thing like that when you could have any WOMAN wanted why a young girl and a relative I think I already signed the petition but I can’t find it.Igotyour address and will write to you, Because of you I met my husband at one of your dance’s in Corpus Christiand we have been married 29 years. But I will tell you more in my letter.Just dont forget Godif you get out of this mess Please believe in him he will see you through all this,Thanks for all the beautiful music Marie

  37. we go way back joe. i remember when you had a band name the belaires then you, jimmy and tito perez had phases and than i guess after that came MAZZ. being from browntown we could go on and on and on, but you get the picture. keep the faith and may the lord bless you and your family always. your in my prayers buddy.

  38. keep the faith always thinking about u and ur music i still buy ur music when i see it on the store music department and have it on my ringtones god bless real soon u will be FREE!!!

  39. manny cortinez

    heads up joe we miss you and you music

  40. I WILL PRAY FOR YOU AND COULD ALSO SAY I HAD THE PLEASURE OF MEETING YOU IN EL PASO,TX. GOD BLESS YOU AND HOPE YOU GET OUT SOON

  41. My prayers are with you I know God will show you the way to prove your innocense its just longer then we anticipated ,But hold on ,you had a minor setback ,then you will have a full comeback God has a plan for you.

  42. YOU STILL LOOK GOOD. EVEN IN THERE.KEEP YOUR HEAD UP HIGH NO MATTER WHAT.

  43. I LOVE YOUR MUSIC AND I DON’T BELIEVE THAT YOU DID WRONG.

  44. I will always have u in my heart and prayers u wiil always be the best no matter what they say.

  45. hi joe prayer 4 u hope u come out soon !

  46. Joe it seems i have known u 4 ever, u r my favorite singer so i will keep praying until this horrible nightmare is over. God will not abandon u.

  47. MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR

  48. joe i will contiue to lift you up in prayer. you have been my favorite singer since i first met you back in 1984 when you were playing with the fabulosos 4. at the ranchito ball room in toledo ohio. wow that brings back memories.continue walking with the lord. keep up the faith .

  49. I agree pointless.

Leave a Reply

