April 3-5, 2009 — Is it the Strawberry Festival or the Poteet Music Festival? ….

Actually it is two competing events.  I have no problem with competition, there will be enough people converging on tiny lil Poteet, TX for each of the events to be a big success.   However, I do find the advertising to be a little misleading.   The commercial that I heard for the Poteet Music Festival (which is actually the event held in The Saloon ,which I believe used to be called the Strawberry Saloon) starts out saying “It’s Strawberry Time, and that means yadda yadda  …, and gives the lineup for the Saloon, to me it kinda makes it sound like that is the only event where Tejanos will be performing, combine that with the fact that I’ve only seen one Tejano website even mentioning the actual festival (kudos to Tejano Live  for giving both events equal billing).   People are going to have some tough choices to make BUT they need to have ALL the information.

At the actual Strawberry Festival

Friday, April 3, 2009:

Pochimex (6:30 PM) and Marcos Orozco (9:00 PM)

ponchimexmarcos1

 Saturday April 4:

La Mafia (11:00 PM) and Elida Reyna (8:30 PM)

lmelida

Sunday April 5:

Grupo Vida (7:30PM)grupo-vida

 

 

 

 

Click on the logo to go to the Strawberry Festival website

Click on the logo to go to the Strawberry Festival website

 

Meanwhile, At The Saloon

Click on the poster to view it in a larger size

Click on the poster to view it in a larger size

Bookmark and Share
 

4 responses to “April 3-5, 2009 — Is it the Strawberry Festival or the Poteet Music Festival? ….

  1. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I have really enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing for your feed and I hope you write once more soon!

  2. Hello There. I discovered your blog using msn. This is a very neatly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to learn extra of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  3. how could i get directions to this event i havnt been there in yrs.

Leave a Reply

