Tejano Music Awards Announces Top 5 nominees for the 2010 Award Show on May 11

2010 Tejano Music Awards Top 5 Nominees

* Due to the special “30th Annual Decade Awards”, the Crossover and Vocal Duo categories will not be awarded. These categories will be continued next year.

Entertainer of the Year

Art Tijerina – Grupo Vida
Elida Reyna
Jay Perez
Jimmy Gonzalez – Grupo Mazz
Ruben Ramos – Mexican Revolution

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jay Perez
Jimmy Gonzalez – Grupo Mazz
Michael Salgado
Ruben Ramos – Mexican Revolution
Sunny Sauceda – y Todo Eso

Female Vocalist of the Year

Elida Reyna
Leslie Lugo
Linda Escobar
Monica Castro
Stefani Montiel

Best New Male

AJ Castillo
Ben Rodriguez – XS Band
Chepito Balli – y Tejano Brown
Eddie Jimenez – Da Krazy Pimpz
Gabriel – Bob Gallarza

Best New Female

Jenny Albarez – Grupo Aldaco
Joyce Adams – Los Texas Wranglers
Larissa Maldonado – Larrisa
Tania Castaneda – Los Matadors
Veronica Sustaita – y Avance

Best New Group – (Six in this category due to a tie)

Chepito Y Tejano Brown
Chicas De Canela
Da Krazy Pimpz
Grupo Aldaco
Los Texas Wranglers
Veronica Sustaita y Avance

Song of the Year

Elida Reyna – Playa Del Sol
Jay Perez – Estoy Convicido
Jimmy Gonzalez y Mazz – No Me Digas Que No
Raulito Navaira – Bajo De Tu Sombra
Stefani Montiel – Sigo Enamorada

Album of the Year – Tejano

David Lee Garza y Los Musicales – Aqui Estare
Elida Reyna – Elida Reyna “LIVE”
Jimmy Gonzalez y Mazz – Eternamente
Ruben Ramos & The Mexican Revolution – Revolutionized
Stefani Montiel – Divina

Album of the Year – Conjunto

Conjunto Inizzio – No Boundries
Hometown Boys – Cargando La Bandera
Linda Escobar y Su Conjunto – 25 Greatest Hits
Los TexManiacs – Borders y Bailes
Michael Salgado – Hombre Peligroso

Tickets for the awards show range from $15 to $60. For tickets, call 800-745-3000. For more information, log on to tejanomusic2010.com or tejanomusicawards.com.

Texas Talent Musicians Association (TTMA) is a non-profit organization whose purpose is to promote professional excellence; a better understanding and greater appreciation for Tejano music; and to provide a public forum for songwriters, performers and musicians in order to recognize their artistic efforts and achievements through the annual Tejano Music Awards and related events. TTMA is based in San Antonio, Texas: “The Tejano Music Capital of The World.”®

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s