newtondailynews.com | Former Newton resident nominated for major award

 This is an article in the Newton Paper about a young man who worked with Ham and Alfredo Guerrero on the Grammy Nominated Tortilla Factory CD “Cookin“.

“I knew this dude named ‘Alfredo,’” Fields said. “I heard him asking for some days off to fly to L.A. to work on some music, and I said to myself, ‘I need to get to know this guy.’”

“Alfredo” turned out to be the son of Tortilla Factory founding member Tony “Ham” Guerrero. After hearing Fields’ chops, Guerrero gave him opportunity to work post-production on the group’s come-back album “All That Jazz (2008).”

“I didn’t know much about Tejano,” said Fields. “I was lucky to be let in to a part of someone else’s legacy.”

Read more via newtondailynews.com | Former Newton resident nominated for major award.

Leave a Reply

