Servando Ramos and ‘acordeón con corazón’ | Houston Music | 29-95.com

Here is a very nice article on Servando Ramos and the Texas Outlaws. (I’m just now finding this article , written on June 3, so keep in mind that the event that is mentioned in the article has already passed).

Servando Ramos, despite the accordion and cowboy hat, doesn’t classify his vibrant sound as Tejano or norteño. When he’s onstage, it’s all about feeling.

“I would say acordeón con corazon. It’s just from my heart,” he says. “I have different flavors inside of me — Tejano, Tex-Mex, conjunto. We all like rock music, too. My dreams is to not separate the Tejanos from the Mexicanos. I would like to bring them together at a dance. Everybody have fun together. That’s what I try to do, without saying it, through my music.”

Read the rest of the article via Servando Ramos and ‘acordeón con corazón’ | Houston Music | 29-95.com.

Leave a Reply

